Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Santino Wing Chair with Cushion

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I echo some of the other reviewers comments - the chair in the catalog and online appears with a richer tone. (I purchased the natural finish). I understand that organic material is variable however the actual finish or stain is poorly done as it appears to have no finish at all. The chair I received was extremely light and looks cheap. In addition the cushion is hard as others have said but that's easily replaced. Upon UPS delivery the box was torn open across an entire side, so much so that some of the packing material was coming out and the seat of the chair dented in with the seagrass broken.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good decision The chair is OK but the ottoman isn't foot friendly. When you put your feet on it, your feet, shoes or slippers make an indentation on the seagrass. My ottoman looks like it has little worm holes from the shoe marks and the ottoman is about 2 weeks old.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wing chairs Not as big or as sturdy as I would have liked, but they look nice in the corner of the living room for overflow seating
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable durability Shortly after receiving the chair, we moved it from one bedroom to another and in the process the armrest brushed against the doorjamb. The rattan was quite easily damaged. Going forward in time and considering how expensive it was in the first place, I am worried about the durability of this item to undergo normal, daily wear and tear. The chair needs to function as a chair and not merely look beautiful sitting in the corner of a room.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from santino chair The chair is great. I ordered the foot stool but 2 weeks after the chair arrived it still hasn't come. I've contacted them once.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Chair but Disappointed Overall I have been eyeing this chair for some time and thought the price was reasonable based on similar chairs I've seen on other websites. I read the mostly favorable reviews so I decided to go for it as I'm going for a coastal vibe in my son's bedroom and this fit the bill nicely. On the plus side, I received the chair in a couple of days, it was undamaged and I like the scale of it. However, the frame is very wobbly and I don't feel as though it will hold up to heavy use. Also, as others have noted, the cushion is very hard and I will probably have the foam replaced with something more comfortable. As another reviewer stated, it's pretty but not functional. With the shipping fees added on, it ended up not being a real bargain and it would be too expensive to return.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bedroom Accent Chair I purchased two of these chairs to pair up in my master bedroom that is decorated in a coastal style. They were perfect in the room and really look classy. The cushions are a little too firm but should hold their shape better. The firmness will be one of personal preference. My husband likes the firmness. It would be easy to replace the cushion to suit your decor and comfort level. The bedroom looks like a room in a five star hotel in the Caribbean.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made chair We wanted to buy this chair for a while but it was too expensive. Finally received a coupon by email that made it affordable. It seems well made and if you use a small lumbar pillow its very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed One chair came damaged. Material seems very fragile.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased two of these chairs plus the ottoman in natural and they look beautiful in a corner of my sun room. I was lucky and got these on a special discount offer so they did not cost the earth. They are comfortable and expensive looking. They were well packaged and even my husband who is not at all handy managed to install the legs easily. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average - cheap alternative Product delivered is not as nice as in the picture and the (darker coloured chair) was not as rich in colour as shown. The cushion is hard. Had to wash off some mold from the chair once unpacked. Awful smell went away after a few days.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair This chair is perfect for our beach house look in the north. While entertaining family and friends over the holidays, two of them decided they are also going to order the chair for their homes.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bingo Exactly as advertised - looks great in the room. Back pillows are a must but that was expected. The legs are a bit of a pain for an old lady to attach but certainly doable.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I have decided to keep these - ordered 2 for my den. Size is great - but they look a little cheap. We have just furnished our new house and my husband was getting a bit priced out, so thought these would work for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small I purchased two of these chairs. Each chair had problems with installation of the legs. We had to modify two legs and modify the chair to make them go together. Luckily, we are skilled in this, as we had a furniture store. Definitely not a bargain - you get what you pay for! These were relatively cheap, so I didn't expect great quality and that's what we got. We had to air them out for a while as the smell was overpowering. The cushions are not comfortable. The size is scaled small - my 10 y.o. likes them as they fit him just fine.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin' Rattan Chair Just as pictured. Average comfort, easy assembly and very fine looking if this is what you're looking for
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seat Cushion The chair is lovely. Looks just like it does online and in the catalog., the cushion fabric is very nice, but I can't figure out why the cushion itself is so stiff, very hard and I will more than likely find a replacement cushion. On a set up note, I will have to get larger washers to fit legs to chair, the washers enclosed do not fit hardware.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the look - not the quality I love the look of this casual wing back chair and based on some of your good reviews decided to purchase for a corner in my bedroom. The shipping was excellent and it arrived in less than a week. Immediately my husband complained that one of the holes for the front leg didn't line up and lucky for me he has a drill and fixed it properly. Unfortunately, I noticed that the rattan/seagrass in the front part of the chair in one spot is cracking and some of it crumbled off - now you can see this from a distance and there is no way to hid it other than putting a big pillow in front of it. I am hoping that it doesn't occur elsewhere on the chair. My husband warned me not to purchase anymore wicker furniture ........I figured this was rattan and would be more durable.....lesson learned :(
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Bought the chair, then realized how much we needed the ottoman. Arrived in great shape and is perfect for the room. Thanks for good customer service and products. Comes just liked pictured. Nice to have a company do as they say.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair is pretty but not functional This is a chair that is best left to be used in a guest room or seldom-used room. I have in my living room as an extra chair. It is very pretty but not comfortable. I also found the chair legs a pain to screw on. If you had more pillows for the back that would make it more comfortable. It is for show mostly for me as i do not intend to have guests sit there much.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Santino Chair with Cushion and Ottoman Nice size for sunroom. Attractive weave and color. Cushion too firm for real comfort. Overall pleased with appearance, price, delivery. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice chair I was pleased with quality and appearance of chair. Cushion, however, did not really fit and was very uncomfortable so I pitched it.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for nice chair I purchased for the bedroom and it is perfect. Wanted a chair that was not oversize or too small. Cushion is very firm but comfortable. My son has the same chair in light for their bedroon. Both are great. Depends on the look you are going for. Not sure how durable it will be but seems sturdy. Purchased more for the appearance.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits just right! This footrest is exactly the size I've been looking for - I'd given up a couple of years ago - and yours is made with the same woven rattan as many of the accent baskets I currently have in my living room. An added bonus!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santino Wing Chair Beautiful chair. Just as described. And the customer service and shipping is unbelievably fast. I love this company.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looks, uncomfortable cushion Everybody comments on how unusual and attractive this chair is. But nobody seems to like sitting in it. The seat cushion is so firm, it's almost like not having a cushion at all. We plan to replace the cushion with a custom made one that is more comfortable.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Sometimes pictures lie -- fortunately this one didn't -- the chair is beautiful and I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair This is my second seagrass furniture piece. The grass on this chair and ottoman seem to be more delicate than my other piece.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair The chair came in great condition. The minimal assembly was easily done. The chair is good looking and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the firmness of the seat cushion.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautifully designed chair I ordered two of these chairs for our beach house. The size and style is wonderful - the workmanship isn't perfect but the overall look is great.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_68158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what does the back of the chair look like?

Does the back look the same as the sides, or are the supporting rods visible as in some other rattan furniture?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion. The back of the chair does have the same smooth look as the sides.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-10-06

If I order a chair and ottoman, how long will it take to deliver to ZIP 32931 from the time of order?

Asked by: Chuckster9
The Santino Ottoman is currently in stock and would arrive in 3-7 business days once it ships, the Santino Wing Chair is expected to ship in mid July and would also arrive in 3-7 business days of its shipping.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-10

Do the height dimensions for this chair include the legs? What is the total height

Asked by: Anonymous
The Santino Wing Chair With Cushion is 41-1/2"H from the floor to the top of the highest point of the chair back.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-03

Which santino color chair would look best with the andros coffee table?

Asked by: Cookies1
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Andros Sliding Trunk is a very neutral color which would complement either color of the Santino Wing Chair. The overall finish of the Java colored chair is darker than the Andros Trunk, but there are lighter bits woven in, which match the color of the trunk.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-14

What is the maximum suggested weight limit for sitting?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Santino Wing Chair has been weight tested to 400 lbs.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-01-24

Are there replacement cushions for this chair?

Asked by: Myra
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We do not sell replacement cushions for the Santino Wing Chair.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-01-07

What is the heighth of the seat INCLUDING the cushion?

I am wondering if this could be used as a dining chair?
Asked by: Muddygal
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Santino Wing Chair has a seat height of 22" including the cushion.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-01-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_68158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:68158-Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]